Spring into Stavsund. Comfort of Creatures

I wrote a post Wrapping Cats Instead of Presents, which told you about Chico being, um, snipped, in order to hopefully ensure that all my boys did not fight with each other (this included Charlie not running after Chico). I am here to report that things are going really well now that spring has arrived! Chico has become a super friendly and sweet cat who wants his head scratched more than he wants food. He is also not fighting (much) with my boys Tio and Desoto. In fact, Tio is the one who comes out paw ready to swat at both Chico and Chica. Get off my porch!

The next step is to get Chica spayed this summer. Her recovery time is much longer and she would need to be monitored. For now, I am supremely content with the cat balance that seems to have been achieved on the porch today.

Tio, Desoto and Chico all react to the sound of birds.

Tio, Desoto and Chico all react to the sound of birds.

Chico and Tio sunning together on da porch

Chico and Tio sunning together on da porch

I know I saw a puddy cat! or four

I know I saw a puddy cat! or four

Thank you sun

Thank you sun

This is why all the houses are yellow. Waiting for the sunny days

This is why all the houses are yellow. Waiting for the sunny days

All the creatures are happy today.

All the creatures are happy today.

The cherry blossoms are on their way!

The cherry blossoms are on their way!

Battle weary Chico is becoming part of the family.

Battle weary Chico is becoming part of the family.

and just a few centimeters away, Desoto relaxes with no worries from Chico.

and just a few centimeters away, Desoto relaxes with no worries from Chico.

3 thoughts on “Spring into Stavsund. Comfort of Creatures

  1. Spring, sunny days and cats. A good combo. Enjoy reading your posts and a peak into your life in Sweden. Blog on my friend. PJ

  2. I recently installed an RSS reader app on my (not very smart) phone and actually had occasion to try it out while killing some time. Of course I have JourneyOfMixedEmotions in my feed list and I have to tell you that this was an enjoyable post and really played quite well in the mobile version of your site. Thanks again!

    • That is great to know. I had the occasion to visit my own site via the Internet instead of an app, and realized that I needed to fix a couple of things, so knowing that you saw it ok is a comfort. And, as always, your words are too. Glad you enjoyed a slice of Sweden.

Leave a Reply

