Spring into Stafsund…how about a baby cow?

You know, a calf. I often forget I am residing on a living and breathing farm, that the spring has extra activity.  Today I was fortunate to meet a little one hour old calf.

All the shots of the new calf and their first time mom are from quite far away and with no flash as I did not want to bother new mom and baby.

Then I went for a walk, sans cats, to see how spring is doing. She seems to want to grace us with her presence finally.

I am only 1 hour old!

I am only 1 hour old!

What do these bars do?

What do these bars do?

My baby. Not yours.

My baby. Not yours.

Buds a barking up the trees

Buds a barking up the trees

There is art everywhere

There is art everywhere

Above the big house door

Above the big house door

The big house. Stafsund Gods

The big house. Stafsund Gods

The ice is still thick on Lake Mälaren. But a bee was buzzing around my head when I took this photo

The ice is still thick on Lake Mälaren. But a bee was buzzing around my head when I took this photo

DSC_6836

My cottage from the other side of the farm

My cottage from the other side of the farm

Bubble bubble the streams are melting!

Bubble bubble the streams are melting!

DSC_6867

2 thoughts on “Spring into Stafsund…how about a baby cow?

Leave a Reply

